The Kolibree toothbrush can be set to be used by a single user or by several family members. This setting is determined when the master account is created when the brush is first connected to the app.
If you choose the individual use mode, this means that the toothbrush will be used by a single person. In this case, you don’t have to use the toothbrush with the app to save brushings. You can brush several times, and the data will be stored in the toothbrush until you connect to the Kolibree app again. Then the stored data will be transferred at that time.
If you choose the shared use mode, this means that the toothbrush will be used by several family members. In this case, each user must connect to his or her profile in the Kolibree app and brush with one of the activities offered. If brushing is done without the app, data will not be stored and cannot be assigned to a user.
It is possible to change this setting in the app settings: Settings > Toothbrush
From the “Toothbrush” menu, you can see the connected toothbrush and define its settings.
You can change the toothbrush use mode and set it as shared or single user.
If you have several toothbrushes, you will need to connect them one at a time to change each one’s settings.