Attention : If you have installed the latest version of the Kolibree application (from April 2017 onward), please select "New application version". Otherwise, please select "Previous application version". If you are unsure as to which version you have, please follow this link.
Deleting your Kolibree account with the new version of the app
If you delete your primary Kolibree account, you will lose all saved profiles. It is not possible to restore a deleted primary account and all data will be lost. Go to Settings, then Account, and scroll down from your profile, then select "Delete account", then tap "Yes".
Deleting your Kolibree account with the previous version of the app
If you delete your Kolibree account, you will lose all saved profiles. Deleting an account is irreversible and will erase all data.
If you want to delete your account, please contact us at email@example.com